Customer Journey Mapping

“If you don’t talk to your customers, how do you know how to talk to your customers?” Will Evans from NYU Stern sums it up perfectly in his quote: “To be successful in developing, optimizing and marketing a service, you need to understand who is using it, why it is being used and in which situations”. We help companies to answer these questions. With the help of Customer Journey Mapping, we show you how the customer comes into contact with the product or service and how he uses your offer.

Customer Journey Maps describe individual customer groups’ paths from the first contact with your service all the way to the decision for or against a purchase and the subsequent use. The aim is to identify the relevant touchpoints within a journey and assign them to the respective phase of a customer journey. It is important to understand the goals and actions of the end customers within the phases holistically and to fathom their needs, wishes and decision paths. We should not limit ourselves to touchpoints (online and offline) that you already use. This enables us to offer decisive added value.

Together with our customers, we not only identify the relevant touchpoints, but go one step further and generate a deeper understanding of the respective phase of a customer journey in which a touchpoint has relevance. The main consideration here is to keep in mind that the use of the touchpoints can vary from customer group to customer group. We use qualitative and quantitative methods, such as in-depth interviews, surveys and the analysis of behavioural data. In addition, various frameworks are used, such as Experience Mapping according to Adaptive Path.

The derived Customer Journey Map provides a sound basis to develop a target group specific strategy. We use the knowledge gained to design touchpoint-specific campaigns and use it to develop measures for customer acquisition or customer retention.

Check out the other topics we specialise in!

Customer Journey Mapping

„If you don’t talk to your customers, how will you know how to talk to your customers?“ Will Evans von der NYU Stern fasst es in seinem Zitat perfekt zusammen: Um bei der Entwicklung, Optimierung und Vermarktung einer Leistung erfolgreich zu sein, muss man verstehen, wer sie nutzt, warum sie genutzt wird und in welchen Situationen dies geschieht. Wir helfen Unternehmen dabei, diese Fragen zu beantworten. Mit Hilfe von Customer Journey Mapping zeigen wir Ihnen, wie der Kunde in Kontakt mit dem Produkt oder Service tritt und wie er Ihr Angebot nutzt.

Customer Journey Maps beschreiben die Wege einzelner Kundengruppen vom ersten Kontakt mit Ihrer Leistung über die Entscheidung für oder gegen einen Kauf bis hin zur anschließenden Nutzung. Ziel ist es, die relevanten Touchpoints innerhalb einer Journey zu identifizieren und sie den jeweiligen Phasen einer Customer Journey zuzuordnen. Es gilt die Ziele und Handlungen der Endkunden innerhalb der Phasen ganzheitlich zu verstehen und ihre Bedürfnisse, Wünsche und Entscheidungswege zu ergründen. Wichtig ist, dass wir uns hierbei keineswegs auf Touchpoints (online und offline) beschränken, die Sie bereits nutzen. Damit können wir einen entscheidenden Mehrwert bieten.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden identifizieren wir nicht nur die relevanten Touchpoints, sondern gehen einen Schritt weiter und generieren ein tieferes Verständnis der jeweiligen Phase einer Customer Journey, in der ein Touchpoint Relevanz besitzt. Hierbei wird vor allem berücksichtigt, dass diese Nutzung der angebotenen und vorhanden Touchpoints von Kundengruppe zu Kundengruppe variieren kann.  Wir bedienen uns dazu qualitativer und quantitativer Methoden, wie Tiefeninterviews, Befragungen und der Analyse von Verhaltensdaten. Zusätzlich kommen verschiedene Frameworks zum Einsatz, wie bspw. Experience Mapping nach Adaptive Path.

Die erarbeitete Customer Journey Map bietet eine fundierte Grundlage für die zielgruppenspezifische Strategieformulierung. Die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse nutzen wir zur Touchpoint-spezifischen Kampagnenkonzeption und entwickeln darauf basierend Maßnahmen zur Neukundengewinnung oder Kundenbindung.

Auch für folgende inhaltlich verwandte Themen sind wir Spezialisten!