User Research & User Experience Design

When was the last time you spoke to your customers? Or does your customer understand you?

Only those who know and understand their customers’ needs can develop the appropriate solution and successfully offer it on the market.

FELD M analyses, develops and optimises digitised user interactions and applications with you to increase customer satisfaction and thus your business success.

The areas of application for User Research & User Experience Design are therefore manifold: you want to check whether your campaign messages are effective? You wonder what else your customers want from you? Are you dissatisfied with the repurchase rate and brand loyalty of your customers? Would you like to get to know your target group(s) better? You want to ensure that purchase or booking processes are intuitively understood?

We analyse and design methodically and scientifically using a data-driven approach: qualitative and quantitative analyses identify target groups, their use cases and context-dependent needs. We work according to the comprehensive process model of “Design Thinking” and thus ensure a profound understanding of the problem and a user-centred perspective for goal-oriented solution development.

We use semi-structured interviews, field research (shadowing), document analysis, surveys, web analytics or data from third party sources such as statistics, studies or other relevant research results to explore the so-called problem space. We consolidate and visualise the results from as many data sources as possible for our customers in the form of personas & scenarios and user or customer journey maps. These findings allow for well-founded decisions and prioritise the development of solutions, ranging from rough strategic concepts to very detailed concepts, depending on the requirements. These rough concepts can be documented in epics and user stories as well as in backlogs prioritised with you and describe the requirements. We develop detailed concepts with the implementation of design studios, the development of wireframes and the development of prototypes (click dummies). The prototypes allow an early evaluation prior to the technical implementation.

The evaluation of existing or developed solutions and their evaluation in relation to user experience / usability is carried out via usage tests, heuristic evaluations (expert reviews) and quantitative analyses of tracking data.

Check out the other topics we specialise in!

User Research & User Experience Design

Wann haben Sie sich zuletzt mit Ihren Kunden unterhalten? Oder: Versteht Sie Ihr Kunde?

Nur wer die Bedürfnisse seiner Kunden kennt und versteht, kann darauf basierend eine bedürfnisgerechte Lösung entwickeln und erfolgreich am Markt anbieten.
FELD M analysiert, entwickelt und optimiert mit Ihnen digitalisierte Nutzerinteraktionen und Anwendungen, um die Zufriedenheit Ihrer Kunden und damit Ihren unternehmerischen Erfolg zu steigern.

Die Anwendungsgebiete für User Research & User Experience Design sind demnach mannigfaltig: Sie wollen überprüfen, ob Ihre Kampagnenbotschaften ankommen und wirken? Sie fragen sich, welche Angebote sich Ihre Kunden sonst noch von Ihnen wünschen? Sie sind unzufrieden mit der Wiederkaufrate und Markentreue Ihrer Kunden? Sie möchten Ihre Zielgruppe(n) besser kennenlernen? Sie möchten sichergehen, dass Kauf- oder Buchungsprozesse intuitiv verstanden werden?

Wir analysieren und konzipieren methodisch und wissenschaftlich fundiert sowie stets datengetrieben: qualitative und quantitative Analysen identifizieren Zielgruppen, deren Anwendungsszenarien und kontextabhängige Bedürfnisse. Dabei arbeiten wir nach dem übergreifenden Vorgehensmodell des „Design Thinking“ und stellen damit ein tiefgreifendes Problemverständnis sowie eine nutzerzentrierte Perspektive zur zielorientierten Lösungsentwicklung sicher.

Zur Erkundung des sog. Problemraums machen wir uns semi-strukturierte Interviews, Feldforschung (Shadowing), Dokumentenanalysen, Umfragen (Surveys), Web Analytics oder Daten aus dritten Quellen wie Statistiken, Studien oder anderen relevanten Forschungsergebnissen zunutze. Die Ergebnisse möglichst vieler Datenquellen verdichten und visualisieren wir für unsere Kunden in Form von Personas & Szenarien und User bzw. Customer Journey Maps. Diese Erkenntnisse erlauben Ihnen und uns anschließend eine fundierte Entscheidungsfindung und Priorisierung hinsichtlich der Lösungsentwicklung, die je nach Anforderung von strategischen Grobkonzepten bis hin zu sehr detailreichen Konzepten reichen. Diese Grobkonzepte können in Epics und User Stories sowie in mit Ihnen priorisierten Backlogs dokumentiert werden und beschreiben die Anforderungen. Detailkonzepte erarbeiten wir mit der Durchführung von Design Studios, der Erarbeitung von Wireframes sowie der Entwicklung von Prototypen (Click Dummies). Die Prototypen erlauben eine frühzeitige Evaluierung noch vor der technischen Implementierung.

Die Bewertung von existierenden oder erarbeiteten Lösungen und ihrer Bewertung hinsichtlich der User Experience / Gebrauchstauglichkeit erfolgt durch Nutzungstests, heuristische Evaluationen (Expert Reviews) und quantitative Analysen von Tracking-Daten.

Case Study

Auch für folgende inhaltlich verwandte Themen sind wir Spezialisten!