Master Class Data Strategy

Master Class Data Strategy

Do you want to be data-driven or driven by data?

In a three-day master class, you will learn how to develop a data strategy for your company and how to stop being driven by data and trends and use data strategically to increase your company’s success.

Master Class Data Strategy - what it's all about

The big players such as Netflix, Amazon and Google are leading the way, and many companies also want to become more data-driven and make more out of their data. To achieve this goal, it makes sense to focus not only on data and technologies, but to embed a comprehensive data strategy in the company. In doing so, there are often some hurdles to overcome, and areas to work on other than the two mentioned above.

In this masterclass around data strategy, you will learn which elements are important for the successful implementation of a data strategy. You will learn the process for creating a data strategy and gain insight into what obstacles you may face and how to overcome them.

FELD M’s experts will give you examples from daily business and share with you their experience gained on numerous data strategy projects. Additional perspectives are provided by guest speakers from their respective fields of science and business.

In addition to expert input, you will work on elements of data strategy in group sessions during the Master Class. They can also bring in their own company cases and thus directly implement and apply what they have learned in a practical way. Questions that arise can be answered directly.

Join us for the Master Class Data Strategy with knowledgeable experts, interesting best practices, lots of interaction and fun networking.

This is for you!

Would you like to finally take a more strategic approach to the topic of data use in your company? Perhaps you have already realized that a data strategy is needed? Would you like to better understand what it takes, besides the sheer availability of data, to really transform your company into a data-driven enterprise? Then you’ve come to the right place!

This 3-day masterclass is for anyone who wants to deepen and develop their knowledge around data strategy. We focus more on the strategic business area than the operational IT area.

You are a…

  • Manager from the business-side, such as marketing, sales or product
  • Teamlead (all responsible persons from the data area)
  • Data Strategist
  • Analyst
  • someone who is strategically involved with data and wants to generate added value?

Then you are very welcome!

The Program of the Master Class

During the three days, we will teach you the importance of data strategy, the most important success factors as well as examples from daily business. In addition, we will show how the development of a data strategy works and which topics need to be considered.

On the first day, you will get an overview of the elements of the data strategy framework and we will start with a deep dive into the topic of goals & use cases.

The second day is dedicated to technology, data and analysis. In addition to one of the topics, a guest speaker will give a lecture.

Last but not least, the topics of organization and enablement will complete the data strategy framework on the third day and will be illustrated by interesting insights from a guest speaker.

The most important facts

  • Date: February 7 – 9, 2023
  • Hours: Daily from 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
  • Participation fee:
    • Early Bird price of Euro 2.600,- plus VAT (on invoice) up to and including 24.12.2022
    • Regular price of Euro 2.900,- plus VAT (on invoice) as of 25.12.2022
  • Remote via MS Teams
  • Small group with a maximum of 15 participants
  • Materials in English – language in the course depending on the participants English or German

We are looking forward to three exciting, instructive and beautiful days with you!

The team behind the Master Class

The data strategy team of FELD M is the team and the engine behind the Master Class Data Strategy – be it as speaker, as organization talent, input giver or presentation magician:

  • Alexander Eiting
  • Annika Dudenhausen
  • Anne Diessl
  • Antje Ebner
  • Dr. Isabelle Kes
  • Dr. Julius Kayser
  • Laura Winkelbauer
  • Verena Althammer

Guest speaker:

Prof. Dr. Eva Anderl is a professor at the Faculty of Business Administration at Munich University of Applied Sciences. She teaches and researches at the interface between marketing and data science. Before her call to the Munich University of Applied Sciences, she supported a large number of companies as a consultant for data science and data strategy in using their data in a targeted manner.

Guest speaker no. 2 – will be published soon

Be part of it!

If you are interested in attending the Master Class Data Strategy, please register here:

Master Class Data Strategy

Master Class Data Strategy

Datengetrieben Arbeiten oder arbeiten getrieben von Daten?

Wir zeigen Ihnen in einer dreitägigen Master Class, wie Sie eine Datenstrategie für Ihr Unternehmen entwickeln und dabei nicht länger von Daten und Trends getrieben werden, sondern Daten strategisch nutzen, um den Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens zu steigern.

Worum geht es in der Master Class?

Die großen Player, wie Netflix, Amazon und Google machen es vor und viele Unternehmen möchten ebenfalls datengetriebener agieren und mehr aus Ihren Daten machen. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, ist es sinnvoll sich nicht nur auf Daten und Technologien zu konzentrieren, sondern eine umfassende Datenstrategie im Unternehmen zu verankern. Dabei gibt es oftmals einige Hürden zu überwinden, und an weiteren Bereichen außer den beiden oben genannten zu arbeiten.     

In dieser Master Class rund um die Datenstrategie lernen Sie, welche Elemente für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung einer Datenstrategie wichtig sind. Sie werden das Vorgehen zur Erstellung einer Datenstrategie kennenlernen und Sie erhalten Einblick, welche Hindernisse auf Sie zukommen können und wie Sie diese bewältigen 

Die Experten von FELD M geben Ihnen praxisnahe Beispiele und teilen mit Ihnen Ihre Erfahrungen, die sie auf zahlreichen Datenstrategie-Projekten erworben haben. Zusätzliche Perspektiven bringen externe Referenten aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft aus dem jeweiligen Feld ein. 

Zusätzlich zum Experten-Input werden sie, während der Master Class in Gruppenarbeiten an Elementen der Datenstrategie arbeiten. Sie können auch eigene Unternehmens-Beispiele einbringen und somit praxisnah das Gelernte direkt umsetzen und anwenden. Aufkommende Fragestellungen können direkt beantwortet werden. 

Seien Sie dabei bei der Master Class Datenstrategie mit fundierten Experten, interessanten Best Practices, viel Interaktion und Spaß beim Networking.  

Ist das was für Sie?

Sie möchten in Ihrem Unternehmen das Thema Datennutzung endlich strategischer angehen? Vielleicht haben Sie schon erkannt, dass es eine Datenstrategie braucht? Sie möchten besser verstehen, was es neben der puren Verfügbarkeit von Daten braucht, um Ihr Unternehmen wirklich zum daten-getriebenen Unternehmen zu transformieren? Dann sind Sie hier richtig!

Die 3-tägige Master Class richtet sich an alle, die ihr Wissen rund um das Thema Datenstrategie vertiefen und weiterentwickeln möchten. Dabei fokussieren wir mehr auf den strategischen Business-Bereich als den operativen IT-Bereich. 

 Sie sind…

  • Manager aus dem Business, wie Marketing, Sales oder Produkt 
  • Teamlead (Alle Verantwortlichen aus dem Bereich Data) 
  • Data Strategist
  • Analyst 
  • jemand, die oder der sich strategisch mit Daten beschäftigt und einen Mehrwert generieren möchte?

Dann sind Sie herzlich willkommen!

Das Programm der Master Class

In drei Tagen vermitteln wir Ihnen die Wichtigkeit einer Datenstrategie, die wichtigsten Erfolgsfaktoren sowie Beispiele aus der Praxis. Darüber hinaus zeigen wir auf, wie die Entwicklung einer Datenstrategie funktioniert und welche Themen es dabei zu bedenken gilt.

Am ersten Tag erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die Elemente des Datenstrategie Frameworks und wir starten mit einem Deep Dive in das Thema Ziele & Use Cases.

Der zweite Tag steht ganz im Zeichen von Technologie, Daten und Analysis. Ergänzend zu einem der Themen gibt ein externer Referent weitere Insights.

Last but not least vervollständigen die beiden Themen Organisation und Enablement am dritten Tag das Datenstrategie Framework und werden durch interessante Einblicke eines weiteren externen Referenten veranschaulicht.

Die wichtigsten Details

  • Termin: 7. – 9.Februar 2023, jeweils von 9:00 – 17:00 Uhr inklusive Pausen
  • Teilnahmegebühr:
    • Early Bird Preis von Euro 2.600,- zzgl. MwSt. (auf Rechnung) bis einschließlich 24.12.2022
    • Regluäre Preis von Euro 2.900,- zzgl. MwSt. (auf Rechnung) ab 25.12.2022
  • Remote via MS Teams 
  • Kleine Gruppe mit maximal 15 Teilnehmern 
  • Materialen in English – Sprache im Kurs abhängig von den TeilnehmerInnen Englisch oder Deutsch

Die Anmeldung können Sie via Kontaktformular am Ende der Seite durchführen. Wenn Sie vorab Fragen zur Master Class Datenstrategie haben, schreiben Sie uns an .

Wir freuen uns auf drei spannende, lehrreiche und schöne Tage mit Ihnen!

Das Team hinter der Master Class

Das Datenstrategie Team von FELD M ist das Team und der Motor hinter der Master Class Datenstrategie – sei es als Referent, als Organisationstalent, Input-GeberIn oder Präsentationszauberer:

  • Alexander Eiting
  • Annika Dudenhausen
  • Anne Diessl
  • Antje Ebner
  • Dr. Isabelle Kes
  • Dr. Julius Kayser
  • Laura Winkelbauer
  • Verena Althammer

Externe Referenten:

Prof. Dr. Eva Anderl ist Professorin an der Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaft der Hochschule München. Sie lehrt und forscht an der Schnittstelle zwischen Marketing und Data Science. Vor ihrem Ruf an die Hochschule München unterstützte sie als Beraterin für Data Science und Datenstrategie eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen darin, ihre Daten zielführend zu nutzen.

Referent Nr. 2 – wird demnächst veröffentlicht

Seien Sie dabei!

Wenn wir Ihr Interessen geweckt haben, registrieren Sie sich hier: